New Polish Congress Ambassadors revealed

A meeting of the chapter of Polish Congress Ambassador Programme took place on the 10th of September, in the headquarters of the Polish Tourist Organization. The chapter’s task is to select a group of Polish Congress Ambassadors – people who, in their international circles, will promote and spread information on the advantages of our country and thus stimulate its development. From among questionnaires sent by a regional convention bureau, universities and congress industry representatives, the chapter selected 20 new Polish Congress Ambassadors, 8 out of which are active within the Malopolska region. We would like to congratulate them all!

Honorary Polish Congress Ambassadors 2013:
1. Professor Andrzej Magiera, PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Faculty of Physics, Astronomy and Applied Computer Science, Jagiellonian University
2. Agata Kołodziejczyk, PhD, Department of Biology and Earth Sciences, Jagiellonian University
3. Professor Antoni Basta, PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Chair of Gynaecology and Obstetrics, Medical College of Jagiellonian University
4. Professor Bogdan Szlachta, PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Institute of Political Studies and International Relations, Jagiellonian University
5. professor Bogusława Dobek-Ostrowska, PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Institute of Political Studies, University of Wrocław
6. Professor Bożenna Kawalec-Pietrenko, Eng. PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Chair of Chemical and Process Engineering, Technical University of Gdańsk
7. Professor Ewa Oziewicz, PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Institute of Foreign Trade, Department of International Economic Relations, University of Gdańsk
8. Grażyna Karwowska-Winiarek, Polish Centre of ASSITEJ International Association of Theatres for Children and Young People in Warsaw
9. Professor Jacek Szepietowski, PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Department and Clinic of Dermatology, Venereology and Allergology, Wrocław Medical University
10. Professor Jan Dziuban, Eng. PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Division of Microengineering and Photovoltaics, Wrocław University of Technology
11. Professor Jerzy Langer, PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Institute of Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences/ Wrocław Research Centre EIT+
12. Jolanta Tambor, PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, School of Polish Language and Culture, University of Silesia
13. Lawrence Ugwu, Director of the Baltic Sea Culture Centre
14. Maciej Kwiatkowski, board member of the Association of Professional Snowsport Instructors of Polish Ski Federation
15. Mirosław Boruszczak, PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Academy of Tourism and Hotel Management in Gdańsk
16. Piotr Przybyłowski, PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Clinic of Cardiovascular Surgery and Transplantology, Medical College of Jagiellonian University
17. Professor Ryszard Kurzawa, PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Clinic of Allergology and Pulmonology of Institute of Tuberculosis and Lung Diseases, Jan and Irena Rudnik Branch in Rabka Zdrój
18. Professor Tadeusz Mieczysław Wróblewski, PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Chair and Clinic of General, Transplant and Liver Surgery, Medical University of Warsaw
19. Professor Wojciech Sadowski PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Chair of Solid State Physics, Technical University of Gdańsk
20. Professor Zbigniew Błocki PhD, Doctor Habilitatus, Institute of Mathematics, Jagiellonian University

Diplomas will be awarded during an Official Gala of Polish Congress Ambassadors which will be held on the 24th of October at the Centennial Hall in Wrocław.



Media contact

All journalists interested in the events organized in the ICE Kraków, please contact

Michał Zalewski
Media contact

Tel.: 0048 513 099 671 / 0048 12 354 23 20